andy's php projects
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Script and site usage:
All of the scripts on this site are provided free for non-commerical, personal or non-profit use. If you find these scripts useful to you, appreciate the free support, or are just an all round nice person, then why not donate a little dosh? If you wish to use any of these in a commercial system, please refer to the payment plan.


getting strange signs after crop

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Crop Canvas
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tm
Newbie


Joined: 12 Sep 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2005 4:14 pm    Post subject: getting strange signs after crop Reply with quote

hi
i have just downloaded your programme.its really wonderful but i have one problem i am alos getting the same signs which a lot of people got after croping.i have seen all code no space is thier.infact i have downloaded it two times and run it without any change directly still getting?????? Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amnuts
Site Admin


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Posts: 662
Location: East Sussex, England

PostPosted: Wed Sep 14, 2005 7:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, and welcome to the board!

Just before the symbols you're seeing, does it say something about 'headers already sent, cannot chage'? If so, then you do, somewhere, have something being sent to the browser before the image. This could be some text, or more than likely whitespace. If this is the case then double (triple!) check that the crop canvas classes don't have a newline or space at the start or end of the files just outside of the php tags. Also check any other included file you may have due to your own set up.

If you don't have that message and it's just displaying the symbols, then you need to specifically send a header to let the browser know what it's meant to be displaying. So depending on the image type you're outputting, it might be:

header('Content-type: image/jpeg');

or perhaps image/png instead of image/jpeg.

Hope that helps.

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Crop Canvas All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group