andy's php projects
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Script and site usage:
All of the scripts on this site are provided free for non-commerical, personal or non-profit use. If you find these scripts useful to you, appreciate the free support, or are just an all round nice person, then why not donate a little dosh? If you wish to use any of these in a commercial system, please refer to the payment plan.


ive got an error - Undefined variable: position - help!

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Crop Canvas
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dandandaniel
Newbie


Joined: 03 Apr 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 12:51 am    Post subject: ive got an error - Undefined variable: position - help! Reply with quote

Hey everyone,

Im new here so go easy on me Very Happy.

Ive just downloaded all the files for cropcanvas, looks bloody brilliant and i loved the demo.

i downloaded the files to try and use it for my own purposes and basically copied the files into my htdocs then viewed the files in ie.

I set a default image in test.cropinterface.php and the prievewed int in the browser. i cropped my image and clicked the 'crop image' button. i then get taken to a page and it says the following error


Code:
<br />
<b>Notice</b>:  Undefined variable:  position in <b>C:\htdocs\image-crop\class.cropcanvas.php</b> on line <b>271</b><br />


does anyone know why id be getting such an error. i looked in the class and one of the functions is parsing a variable postion that doesnt exist? does anyone have a solution or fix for this?

please get back to me asap

cheers,

dan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amnuts
Site Admin


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Posts: 662
Location: East Sussex, England

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 5:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Dan, and welcome to the board!

The notice you're getting is just because of one of the methods in class.cropcanvas.php trying to pass a variable when it didn't have one. The fix is found here:

http://php.amnuts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=53&highlight=undefined

Make that small change (basically replacing $position for null) and it should fix that notice.

Cheers,

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Crop Canvas All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group