andy's php projects
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Script and site usage:
All of the scripts on this site are provided free for non-commerical, personal or non-profit use. If you find these scripts useful to you, appreciate the free support, or are just an all round nice person, then why not donate a little dosh? If you wish to use any of these in a commercial system, please refer to the payment plan.


Using Script with Joomla Cafepress Module

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> CafePress Box
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
drummergirl
Newbie


Joined: 29 May 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 9:25 am    Post subject: Using Script with Joomla Cafepress Module Reply with quote

I have the cafepress component setup and almost ready to go and it works fine...but I'm having trouble with the cafepress random image module. I have version 1.0 of the module installed and all I get (when published) is 'no products found'. The store name is correct and it is published (not publicly yet).

I did some searching and discovered that the script used in that module is no longer valid and that you have posted an updated version here. I have pasted in the new updated code in the cafepress.php file but then I just get a blank (collapsed?) module (module title will display). Do I need to do anything else to the code to make it work?

I'm sure there is something basic I am missing. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
amnuts
Site Admin


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Posts: 662
Location: East Sussex, England

PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2006 7:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi and welcome to the board!

I didn't actually write the Jamoola module portion, so am afradi I might not be much help here. Here are some things to think about, though:

Have you removed the cache files that the cafepress class can produce? If not, do so and try running the script again. 6 times out of ten this would be the problem.

Is the regular expression used to get the products up to date? The other 4 times out of ten would be this.

Have you tried setting the error reporting to E_ALL and see if it brings back any issues?

If all else fails you could send me the Jamoola module I can have a look at it - can't promise I can get it working, but at least I could see if the cafepress part of it is functional.

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
wp1
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2006 1:27 am    Post subject: Request help with CafePress Reply with quote

Hello!

I hope you can help me out.

WebSite: Sent Via PM

I installed the following CafePress Component and Module into Joomla v1.11.
com_cafepress_451.zip
mod_cafepress_451.zip

Both the component and the module installed with no problem.

COMPONENT
The Component seems to work on the frontend but when I try to refresh the cache in the backend I get the following message,

"DB function failed with error number 1146
Table 'msessie_joom2.mos_menu' doesn't exist SQL=select m.id from mos_menu as m inner join mos_components as c on m.componentid = c.id and c.option = 'com_cafepress'Cache Refreshed."

MODULE
After publishing the module, I saw the message on the frontend inside the module,
"no products found".

I did place the CafePress ID into the store parameter in the module but as I indicated, no luck.

Am I doing anything wrong?

How can I correct these problems?

Thank you in advance.

WP
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wp1
Newbie


Joined: 27 Dec 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 11:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello amnuts!

I just PMed you.

WP1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> CafePress Box All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group