andy's php projects
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Script and site usage:
All of the scripts on this site are provided free for non-commerical, personal or non-profit use. If you find these scripts useful to you, appreciate the free support, or are just an all round nice person, then why not donate a little dosh? If you wish to use any of these in a commercial system, please refer to the payment plan.

IE problem on Mac

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Crop Canvas
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Londonsnapper

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 6:22 am    Post subject: IE problem on Mac Reply with quote

Hi there - I'm a newbie and have been playing around with your code which is perfect for what I'm looking for - nice one! I have got it working perfectly in Safari and Firefox on a Mac but in Explorer the image appears but no cropping square so I am unable to crop it. I have tried your hints about making sure there is no html after the javascript but it hasn't helped. If you have any ideas I'd be grateful - I can't find anything on the forum about this.

regards, Andy.
amnuts
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2006 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi and welcome to the board!

I've just tried it using IE 5.2 on a MAc and, even though I got the cropping area and was able to make a crop, the whole thing looked a little 'iffy'. The cropping area wasn't transparent, the image was bigger than the contain and overflowed (which might have hidden the cropping area for you).