andy's php projects
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Script and site usage:
All of the scripts on this site are provided free for non-commerical, personal or non-profit use. If you find these scripts useful to you, appreciate the free support, or are just an all round nice person, then why not donate a little dosh? If you wish to use any of these in a commercial system, please refer to the payment plan.

Andy...um...I'm quite new to PHP==beginner to intermediate

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Drop Shadowed Thumbnail Creator
View previous topic :: View next topic  
NikaRasmussenWelling

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 8:30 am    Post subject: Andy...um...I'm quite new to PHP==beginner to intermediate Reply with quote

Oi,

To a lot of people, this will be a stupid question, however, I need clarification regarding the function setShadowPath as follows:

Quote:
function setShadowPath($path = '.')
{
$this->_shadowPath = realpath($path);
if ($this->_shadowPath[strlen($this->_shadowPath)-1] != '/') $this->_shadowPath .= '/';
}

Now, I created a directory as per your script called 'gallery' and have uploaded some *jpg's into that directory. Embarassed Is the directory 'gallery' the
Quote:
_shadowPath
? From reading the code,
Quote:
_shadowPath
and
Quote:
realpath($path)
are synonomous, yes?

Please let me know as I'm a bit flummoxed due to my limited PHP programming experience. Sad

Thank you.

Nika
amnuts
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 10:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Nika, and welcome to the board!