andy's php projects
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Script and site usage:
All of the scripts on this site are provided free for non-commerical, personal or non-profit use. If you find these scripts useful to you, appreciate the free support, or are just an all round nice person, then why not donate a little dosh? If you wish to use any of these in a commercial system, please refer to the payment plan.


User submitted class; 'imgRedim'
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Crop Canvas
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pablasso
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 11, 2007 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

just what i needed, thank you!

also thanks nation-x for the fix
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pablasso
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm getting some low quality images after applying this to images with many colors.. like a regular photo, what could that be?

this is an example output:



what i'm doing to save the image is this:

PHP:
<?php imagejpeg($rd->_imgFinal,'/somedirectory/perfil/avatares/'.$LOGGED_USER.'.jpeg',100?>


as this is not saving anything on the filesystem:

PHP:
<?php $rd->saveImage('/somedirectory/perfil/avatares/'.$LOGGED_USER.'.jpeg'100); ?>


thanks, i appreciate your help Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amnuts
Site Admin


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Posts: 662
Location: East Sussex, England

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

pablasso; I know that some versions of GD didn't like a value of 100 for the quality. Try dropping it down to 99 or 98 and see if you get the same problem still.

Andy


Last edited by amnuts on Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:56 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
amnuts
Site Admin


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Posts: 662
Location: East Sussex, England

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KtM; have you tried just using the dropshadow class on my site rather than the redim extension (which, technically, I don't really support as it wasn't one of mine)?

Here are a few example threads on how to combine the two:

http://php.amnuts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=120
http://php.amnuts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=251
http://php.amnuts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=66
http://php.amnuts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=196
http://php.amnuts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=1045#1045

Perhaps you'll have more luck with it?

Maybe I'll combine all of my image classes in to one super set and make it a lot easier to do things with...

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
pablasso
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2007 8:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

amnuts wrote:
pablasso; I know that some versions of GD didn't like a value of 100 for the quality. Try dropping it down to 99 or 98 and see if you get the same problem still.

Andy


mmm no, is still greyed out.. i've tried with valors between 70 and 99
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amnuts
Site Admin


Joined: 01 Sep 2002
Posts: 662
Location: East Sussex, England

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried using the dropshadow class rather than the redim extension? Perhaps that'd work out better for you. Follow any of the thread links above for ways to integrate the two classes. Also, post up your gd and php versions. You never know, it may help...

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
KtM
Newbie


Joined: 09 Jan 2007
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@ amnuts
thx, will try it Wink

@ pablasso
seems, that
PHP:
<?php if ($this->_gdVersion == 2?>

that is used in imgRedim, is out-dated ?!

cropcanvas uses
PHP:
<?php if ($this->gdInfo['Truecolor Support']) { ?>

for gd-check.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pablasso
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Jan 20, 2007 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank you for the suggestions, right now i'm in a hurry with another project, but soon i'll be debugging this and i'll post the results
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pablasso
Newbie


Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

KtM wrote:

@ pablasso
seems, that
PHP:
<?php if ($this->_gdVersion == 2?>

that is used in imgRedim, is out-dated ?!

cropcanvas uses
PHP:
<?php if ($this->gdInfo['Truecolor Support']) { ?>

for gd-check.


that just did the trick.. thank you! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    php.amnuts.com Forum Index -> Crop Canvas All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group